Nöel en France

 

Theres not a whole lot to say about having Christmas in another country.  Rather than spending the day with our loved ones in person, The Husband and I spent all day on skype opening up the heap of presents that they had paid huge amounts to mail over the ocean.  The US postal service must make tons of money on expats every holiday season….  So, rather than overburden you with words, enjoy the pictures of our humble Christmas in Paris.

DSC_0230 DSC_0235 DSC_0240 DSC_0243 DSC_0245 DSC_0246 DSC_0248 DSC_0249

 

Also, best Christmas present ever?  A 3.76 gpa for my first semester of grad school.  For the win!

6 comments
  1. Blair said:

    YOU are SO BEAUTIFUL. And I miss you. Also are you eating eggs?!

    • katherinecurrent said:

      Haha, thanks Blair! And random much? For breakfast, yes. Sad day though — a doctor I see thinks I might be allergic to dairy, and therefore I must go on a 2 week dairy fast. WHAT THE WHAT I LIVE IN THE LAND OF DELICIOUS CHEESE AND PASTRIES AND BERTHILLON AND WHY DOES THE WORLD HATE ME????

      • Blair said:

        NOOOOOOO :(((((((((((((((((( Does Berthillon have any sorbets? I don’t remember noticing, but I wasn’t paying attention to that since the flavours are so much more interesting than their contents. Oh so so so sad.

      • katherinecurrent said:

        I think they do? I have to check. I’ve been stuffing my face with so much cheese these past two days in preparation…. Here’s hoping it doesn’t make any difference and I can go back to my world of lactose-y bliss!

    • katherinecurrent said:

      Back in August before we moved! It was bob length (on accident) then and is still growing its way back to normal length…

Leave a Reply

