Stress|Cook

When I get stressed, I bake.  And since we don’t have an oven in our current apartment (pretty par for the course in Paris… We’re lucky to even have our own toilet and shower…), I’ve had to change from a stress baker to a stress cooker.  Not the worst of changes, since according to The Husband I’m a better baker than cook.

Voilà, the fruits of my stress over the past 3 days.

Homemade Ravioli: (mushroom, garlic, and soy cheese filling)
DSC_0786 DSC_0789 DSC_0797 DSC_0799 DSC_0808 DSC_0811

And of course, a dessert of fresh baked bread from our boulangerie with some Bonne Maman.  Mmmm, I can die happy after a meal like this.

DSC_0813

Not pictured?  The sautéed chocolate chip cookies (don’t even ask…. I get desperate), Lemon cake with raspberry frosting (that I had to go to a friend’s to make), and lots and lots of popcorn.

Here’s hoping we get an oven some day before I go crazy!

Leave a Reply

