Maître

Last week I walked in my graduation ceremony.  I say walked because they made it more than clear that I was not actually graduating, as I still have my thesis left to write (due September 1st).  If you’ve known me for any length of time, you know of my burning hatred for graduation cap and gowns.  The funny part is that they look even sillier when worn en masse here in France, as French people don’t do graduation ceremonies or have the whole cap and gown thing.  Woe is me.  Now, check out how amazingly unflattering these things are!

Also, please ignore the woman in the first photo.  This wasn’t actually supposed to go up, as it was just a photo to test out the iso, but I wanted to give you guys an idea of how amazing the venue was!  Théâtre du Châtelet — I can’t wait to go there and see a play someday now!

DSC_1523 DSC_0756 DSC_0758 DSC_0759 DSC_0762 DSC_0765 DSC_0766

I’m a fake Master now!

 

Leave a Reply

