London, part 1

London was…. magical.  This was The Husband’s first time in England, so I wish we had had more time to spend in London than just one day — we were lucky to have the time that we did have, though.

After waking up early, frantically trying to drive our car on the wrong side of the road (for us), going around what felt like a million roundabouts, and finally making it into the city, we felt like we deserved a treat.  So, of course, we bought ourselves a vegetable pastie and went and took photos at Platform 9 3/4.  I have to say, I’m pretty sure that was the best way to reward ourselves!  We even got suckered in to buying the professional photo that they took of us… What can I say, slap Harry Potter on anything and I’ll buy it!

We started off the day in London by trying to fit as much sightseeing in as possible.  We were at Kings Cross and decided (read: I decided because I love walking and am convinced that we should all walk cities whenever possible) to take the tube to London Bridge and then walk over to Hyde Park from there.  The Husband had a meeting set up at 1 in the park, so we had to book it, impressively making it that far in an hour (though not everyone enjoyed the walk as much as I did….).  The Husband and I had been kind of dumb when we were packing and had forgotten my camera battery charger in Paris (we accidentally grabbed the charger for our other Nikon), and of course as soon as we hit the road my camera was magically on its last bar of battery.  So, while picture taking was severely limited, I guess it was kind of a good thing — had I had full reign of the camera, we definitely wouldn’t have made it to The Husband’s meeting in time!

 England 2013
England 2013
England 2013
England 2013
England 2013
England 2013
England 2013
England 2013


England 2013

Leave a Reply

