Nuit Blanche 2013 – the beginning

I’ve been overwhelmed lately, as has everyone it seems.  Sometimes life just gets the best of us and things like journaling (thats what this blog is for me) get put by the wayside.  But, in my absence I was successfully able to do another full read-through of my thesis, edit the whole thing (again), make some final changes, and turn that baby in once and for all!  I now only have my defense left before I emerge a true Master!  We also had two birthdays last week in our tiny studio, as well as me reading my first book for fun since starting grad school one year ago.  I may have spent all weekend in bed reading after turning in my thesis and successfully finished 2.5 books.  So kill me.  It was amazing.

Anyways, a few weeks ago we had the awesome opportunity to go to our second Nuit Blanche here in Paris.  This is always one of my favorite nights of the year and I spend way too much time reading the huge city guide that the Mairie puts out so I can try to catch everything I want to see.  Alas, rather than seeing all the approximately 150 exhibits I wanted to see, The Husband, me, and our recently married friends the Baguettes hung out at Pizza Hut for most of the night.  Mr. Baguette was hungry, and just had to choose the sit down pizza joint.  Good company and great conversation made the non-artsy part of the evening my favorite.  We did see three things though, and three is better than none!  I count this as a win!

The Husband and I started off our evening with a picnic on the Seine and a walk around the quartier before meeting up with the Baguettes.

Nuit Blanche
Nuit Blanche
Nuit Blanche
Nuit Blanche

Stay tuned for the actual artsy part of the evening!

4 comments
  1. Sandra I Allen said:

    Hi Katherine,
    I finally get your updated blog! It is nice to keep up with what you are doing. I miss you at Shedd.
    Take care,
    Sandra

    • katherinecurrent said:

      Hi Sandra!

      I miss you too! Give my dad a good teasing from me next time he actually shows up at the Shedd… We’re still hoping we’ll end up there somehow next year so I can volunteer again!

      Katherine

  2. emi said:

    and now i miss paris….xoxoxo

    • katherinecurrent said:

      Glad to find another Paris lover out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

