Père Lachaise avec amis

One of the greatest parts of having finished my Masters and waiting around Paris till The Husband finishes his is having lots of free time!  While I am teaching private French lessons so we have a steady income, with our visas as Non-EU citizens we are only allowed to work 20 hours a week.  Meaning now that I don’t have classes and homework and a thesis hanging over my head, I get to truly enjoy living here again and try to get to see everything on my list before we leave (which is coming up sooner than either of us would like to acknowledge….).

It had been almost a year since I had last been to Père Lachaise, one of my favorite spots in the city, so I met up with a friend who is here from New York for a few months and her two children to do some exploring.  It was nice to show one of my favorite spots to someone who had never seen it and recapture some of the original magic that makes me love Père Lachaise so much.  Bonus: this time there didn’t happen to be a stoned man hanging out on Jim Morrison’s grave, so thats always a plus!

Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris
Paris

2 comments
  1. Kevin Miller said:

    I remember that guy at Jim Morrisons grave!

    • katherinecurrent said:

      Haha, he was like your favorite part….

Leave a Reply

